Inspiration

My tagline reads “Inspiration”.  Inspiration can come from so many things.  It could be a piece of artwork, a color swatch, or something you found on Pinterest.  So what was the inspiration for my blog design? I wanted something that represented me and my style. The quatrefoil which I used as my background, is a pattern I have loved since I first saw it in my Art History class.  It’s a traditional feminine shape, but has a modern twist in its color.  I also have a comforter that I use in some of the homes I stage with this pattern.

The photo in my header is from another of my staging projects.  The font is City Blueprint, which I have used in several design and architectural classes.  My son has taken the background and the photo I wanted, and designed my blog for me.  I take credit for his creative gene:)

So what inspires you???

Leave a Reply

